Blank

As he walks pasts me
With a charm fully professional
I pretend to not notice him
I try not to give in to cologne that lingers by
But, when he stops right by my side
My heart stops, then beats a little faster than usual
And all I can hope is he walks away without initiating a conversation.
Just when my heart starts to pace normally
He looks at me and directs a question,
The world around me succumbs
I look into his eyes so deep
His smile which sets into the most beautiful curve,
That perfect jawline and the nape of his neck
Well, I know he’s asking me a question
but all I want is to touch that face once♥
Around him, my heart , mind and soul goes BLANK♥

©L.J

Published by Tales of Jo

24, workaholic who loves to pen down her feelings. As it is said love a poet, and you shall never die.

One thought on “Blank

Leave a comment